About the Authors


  • David Lau

    Hashim Mundol

    Aaron Hai

    Avto Chachava

    Martin Langolf

Translate

« MapGuide 2011 or Infrastructure Map Server 2012, Invalid License error Using MapGuide Studio or Map Agent | Main | Borrow your licenses intelligently »

05/16/2011

Comments

Kubsix

When choosing option 3 (Network share) there are two dialog box prompts. The second one asks "Some content already exists in directory selected for * Content. Overwrite existing files?"

Does choosing "No" result in nothing being installed at the network share location? Or does it mean that new files will be installed only if the file name differs than any of those already in share location?

Does choosing No then prevent subsequent overwrites with the next client install(s)?

David Lau

I have been on vacation last week so my apologies for the delay. If you edit your master.rac.xml file, this will not install the content regardless of your settings you choose in the Deployment Wizard.

The comments to this entry are closed.


Virtual Agent

RSS Feed